Mitchell School District honors outstanding teachers and classified staff

The Mitchell School District recognized its teaching and classified staff Wednesday at the Performing Arts Center. Each building selects its individual honoree and a committee selects the district honorees.

This year’s classified staff building honorees include Administrative assistant Judy Miller from GBR, Para Educator Terri Juhnke from LBW, Para Educator Patricia Sides from Longfellow, Para Professional Laura Estrada from the Middle School and Library Aide Mary Eliason from the High School.

This year’s building teacher honorees include Gina Gulledge from GBR, Katie Schroeder of LBW, Heidi Eitemiller from Longfellow, Cassey Verhey from the Middle School and Darrell Anderson from the High School.

The 2021 Mitchell school District Classified Staff of the Year is LBW’s Terri Juhnke. 2021 Teacher of the Year is Longfellow’s Heidi Eitemiller.