Elite Eight Athletes of the Year 2020

17th Annual Elite Eight Athlete of the Year Award
Brought to you by: POET Biorefining of Mitchell, Walmart of Mitchell, and the Depot of Mitchell and made possible by KORN News Radio/Q107-3 and KORN Country 92-1
Brady Hawkins-Bridgewater/Emery/Ethan Football Senior
Reggie Slaba-Hanson Basketball Senior
Jesse Hastings-Mount Vernon/Plankinton Football Senior
Noah Dickson-Sanborn Central/Woon Basketball Senior
Jonah Hofer-Bridgewater/Emery/Ethan Football Senior
Chase Arend-Bridgewater/Emery/Ethan Football Senior
Thomas Baker-Mount Vernon/Plankinton Wrestling Senior
Carter Jacobsen-Mitchell Basketball Senior
Taylee Indahl-Burke Volleyball Senior
Kennedy Leiferman-Kimball/White Lake Basketball Junior
Jacy Pulse-McCook Central/Montrose Track Senior
Hilary Albrecht -Howard Basketball Senior
Abby Brunsing-Wagner Volleyball Junior
Cameryn Logan-Ethan Basketball Junior
Emily Bies-McCook Central/Montrose Volleyball Senior
Morgan Huber-Hanson Basketball Senior
Athletes must be a Junior or a Senior, have a GPA of 3.0 or higher, be involved in community and school activities, be an elite athlete, and be nominated by their coach or administration. The Elite Eight Committee votes on the nominations based on criteria. Questions and/or interviews can be addressed to Sports Director Steve Morgan at 996-1073.