New Illinois Corn president focused on national policy

Newly elected ICGA President Matt Rush and immediate Past President Marty Marr at the 2022 Illinois State Fair

Finalizing the Next Generation Fuels Act and 2023 Farm Bill are top priorities for the new president of the Illinois Corn Growers Association.

“If we accomplish both of those things this next year, it will be a huge win for us.”

Matt Rush of Fairfield in Wayne County tells Brownfield Representative Cheri Bustos of Illinois, who introduced the Next Generation Fuels Act did not run for reelection, so they are tasked with finding new sponsors and educating newly elected lawmakers.